Knit Lit

Sorry & Thanks

I’m so sorry I have been away so long.  Apparently, 2010 has had a big effect on me.  I thought surely it would come last year when I turned 30.  Nope.  I flew right by that one without a backward glance.  But, the new year came in while I was sleeping and knocked me upside the head.  Ever since, I have been in thinking mode.  You know, where do I want my life to go from here kind of thoughts.  Once you get in that kind of contemplation, it is hard to keep focused on the really important things like blogging.  I think I’m on the tail end of the major contemplation mode, so hopefully I’ll be back to regularly blogging soon.

Now, for the thanks portion of this post.

Thanks Mom for the creme brulee set.  I made my first batch last Friday.  I will say that I can never buy another dessert at a restaurant now  I know how easy it is to make.  I will say I was intimidated by the torch.  I made Hubby fill it and turn it on the first time.  So, I made up the custard part and took them and the torch up to the office (it was a belated Christmas gift to a co-worker).  I fired up the torch and slowly began to move across the top.  It quickly began to smoke.  Now, this was not too bad, but I was standing directly under the sprinkler system!  I was so sure the water would come rushing down & cause the building to evacuate.  Luckily, everything was okay.  Everyone was impressed that this was my first attempt.  I confess, I was impressed with myself.

Thanks Helen-Joy for the wonderful patterns! They are GREAT! I can’t wait to try them out.

Suzanne, thanks for the wonderful Christmas gifts.  The needle holder is perfect.   Also, your stripe sweater is amazing!  I am so envious of your knitting skills.  Great car, too!  Thanks for the lunch.  Most importantly, thanks for being a great friend.

SG, thanks for being a knitter.  It’s nice to have one in the family.  Nana says you are very talented.  I hope to see some creations soon.

Grandmama, thanks for having small feet.  Your socks are almost done.

Thanks to Hubby and Boy Child.  You were both very generous and thoughtful the past year. Love you!

Thanks pattern companies for finally realizing that people who make their own clothes still want to be fashionable.

Thanks to my group leaders at my church for continuing our classes this semester.  This time we are working on prayer shawls in my knitting group and the second half of the New Testament in my morning class.  I can’t wait to learn about Revelations.

January 18, 2010 Posted by | Blessings, Family, Friends | 2 Comments