Knit Lit

WIP

Hi! It’s been a long time since I was in this space.  I was slightly shamed I haven’t been more diligent in blogging this weekend when I was honored to meet Bubblesknits from Alabama Fiber Dreams.  (Hi!)   Lest you think she did the shaming, let me assure you the shame was all internal.  So, I have decided to try spending more time in this space. (I know I’ve said it before; but like dieting, I will continue to start anew until it takes.) I had forgotten how nice it feels to share my knitting projects and plans with like minded people.  So, let me get started.  Here is what I have on the needles:

Project #1: Creature Comforts Cardi

(photo credit: Madelinetosh via Ravelry)

I’m using the wonderful Madelinetosh Vintage in the Brair colorway. 

(photo credit: Eat.Sleep.Knit)

I can not even begin to describe my love for this yarn.  It knits up so smoothly and has a wonderful drape.  Another bonus is how light it feels even though being 100% wool.

 

Project #2: Cecilia by Elin Berglund (Ravelry Link)

(photo credit: Elin Berglund via Ravelry)

I’m using another Madelinetosh yarn.  This time, it is the Tosh Sock in composition grey.

(photo credit: Eat.Sleep.Knit)

While I know I will love this sweater and will wear it to death, I’ve had a hard time getting started.  You’d think that when you start a project 4 times, it would be a breeze.  I’m sure it is just me since many other people have finished it with no problems.  I’ve decided to just fudge where I need to and keep going.

Project #4: Pampas by Rowan

(photo credit:Rowan Yarns)

I’m using a new yarn we have in the shop, Creative Focus Linen by Nashua in chocolate.

(photo credit: WEBS)

It is so great.  I’ve been wanting to work with linen for awhile, but I find it hard on my hands.  I love the way linen feels worked up, but I can’t work with it.  Granted the CFL is 50% cotton, but it is going to be so light and great for summer.

 

Those are the only things on the needles right now.  I have plans for several more, though.  Maybe those projects will be motivation for me to finish these.  As soon as I get my camera up and running, I’ll try to get some in progress photos up.

March 8, 2011 Posted by | Bloggers, Knitting, Yarn | Leave a comment