Knit Lit

Stolen Owls

So, before Christmas, I was looking around Etsy and I found a really cute pattern for an owl.  Now, I really have a thing for owls right now; so I didn’t think anything of purchasing it.

 

 

See! How cute is that pattern!  I can’t wait to make one for myself!

Well, today, I received an e-mail from Tina Whitmore explaining  that the person I purchased the pattern from had actually stolen the pattern from her!  Can you believe it!?!  I offered to repurchase the pattern from her.  She kindly said that all she wanted was for me to tell family and friends about her site.  So, I’m doing that here. 

If you like this pattern, please visit KnitWhits for your own copy. 

December 28, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting, Yarn

3 Comments »

  1. Poor Tina. Hopefully the person will be made to stop selling the stolen goods. Very cute little guy, btw. Can’t wait to see yours knitted up!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 28, 2009

  2. We heard your “REAL” owl Christmas night. Cool, huh?

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | December 28, 2009

  3. It’s New Years Eve. We wish you a very HAPPY and PROSPEROUS New Year! Much love from Buck and me!

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | December 31, 2009


Leave a Reply

