Knit Lit

Friday Fill-ins and Knitting Deadlines

1.    Good times: horseback riding, tickle fights on the couch, stories at bedtime, messes in the kitchen while baking treats, snorkling on the island.

2.    My sanctuary is my home.

3.    Sleigh bells ring incessantly at my house.

4.    People had more respect for other people when I was little.

5.     Once more, there are other people in this world beside you!  Please learn some manners people!

6.    When is this day going to end?

7.    And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing up Christmas knitting project 2/5, tomorrow my plans include making Christmas candy and Sunday, I want to finish up Christmas sewing projects 1, 2, 3, & 4!

*********************************

Most days at work, I can get my actual work knocked out before lunch.  That leaves the remainder of the day to knit, read, balance my checkbook and pay bills.  I admit that I often wish I had more work to do; however, I’m pretty content listening to my audiobooks and knitting.  Now, in keeping whith my luck in the past few months, I am getting a little behind in my knitting/sewing projects.  I’ve realized that Christmas knitting project #5 will not be the original new pattern I was hoping it would be.  Instead, I will just finish up a project that has been put on hold since October. 

That is fine.  It’s okay.  The real problem is that I’ve been counting on all the knitting time I usually have during the day.  This week, I have only been able to knit at home after work, after I make dinner, after I clean up the house, after I get onto Boy Child for not doing homework in a timely fashion, after nagging Boy Child into the shower, after visiting with Hubby.  Needless to say, this has been a very knitting light week, and I’m behind. 

I am scheduled to finish KP #3 tomorrow.  Technically, it is still possible if I do nothing today and tomorrow but knit.  That, however,  is not goinging to happen.  I am looking at 4 huge stacks of papers that I need to go through, organize and file.  Nope.  There will be no knitting today.  Sigh.  I’m sure everything will be okay.  Santa knits, right?

December 11, 2009 - Posted by | 101 in 1001, Cooking, Family, Friday Fill-in, Holiday, Knitting, Sewing, Work

1 Comment »

  1. I’ve been working on some stuff during the day, but most of it is getting done at night after the kids go to bed. ::sigh::

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

