Knit Lit

Stuff I like

Taking a cue from Ms. Purl, here is a list of some stuff I like.

1.    Giovanni Tree Triple Treat Shampoo and Conditioner.  I love these!  I have been trying to simplify and “green” my beauty products.  I came across these after becoming dissatisfied with the longevity of my Aubry products.  It is not too expensive, and it gives a great tingling sensation.   My hair is fairly long; however, the conditioner does not weigh it down.  I have also tried the leave-in conditioner, but I find the smell unpleasant.

2.     Along with the natural product theme, I love my Burt’s Bees Garden Tomato Complexion Soap.   When my friend Suzanne first suggested it, I was doubtful; but she was totally right!  This stuff is great.  It smells a little odd at first, but it works.  They also have this soap called something goddess. It is in a green box.  They don’t have it on the website & the only place I can find it is Whole Foods, but it is one of the best smelling soaps I have ever used.  Yum!

3.     Novus Egyptian Mint Tea.  I am one of those people who want to be a tea lover.  I really do.  However, I just can’t seem to make it a daily part of my life.  Now, having said that, this is one I adore.  I can even drink it without any kind of sweetener, which is saying something.  My spa has it; and of course, no one around here has it – not even Whole Foods & they have everything.

4.    Old Fashioned Creme Drops. Nuff said. Yummy!

5.     Dr. Scholl’s Back Pain Inserts.   These are the only inserts I have found that actually work.  I suffered a back injury about eight years ago.  It flairs up often if I am on my feet for too long.  Knowing that I was not going to be able to wear my Birkenstock sandles once the temperatures started to dip, I was desperate to find something to make wearing close toed shoes bearable.  I stuck these in my boots and was able to walk around Rhinebeck without effort.  If you have back pain, you should try these.

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | favorites

1 Comment »

  1. Have you tried teadog? You can probably google teadog and find the website. They have a lot of varieties. As for the tea, I love Adagio’s Ingenuitea tea maker. You can make one cup at a time, loose leaf, and it’s microwave safe. Mine has lasted a long time, too.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

