Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in

1.    Wait! Wait, don’t forget you knitting bag or you will have nothing to do while waiting in the parking lot of Toys-R-Us.

2.    Slamming on my breaks followed at once by hitting the horn because yet another person was too busy talking on the cell phone to pay attention to driving is my daily norm.

3.    The trouble is my mind is usually 3 thoughts ahead of my mouth.

4.    It makes me happy that everyone that works with me is many miles away. (It is just me & the other assistant today! Yea!)

5.    With a faint pop, the small bubble of hope bursts that Boy Child will be getting a cell phone for Christmas. (Sorry, baby! You know the rules. No driver’s license = no cell phone.)

6.    Going to work is more often than not shadowy and ominous. (…but not today!)

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing up the Chinese food & knitting, tomorrow my plans include cleaning the house & sewing Christmas gifts and Sunday, I want to go to church & make good headway on Christmas knitting!

December 4, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Friday Fill-in, Work

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

