Knit Lit

Cooking

Keeping in mind that I don’t care to cook, tonight I made:

 

  • Pumpkin fudge for the office
  • Chocolate cake for Hubby
  • One large loaf pumpkin bread – ’cause I had extra pumpkin
  • Two small loaves pumpkin bread- ’cause I had extra pumpkin
  • 24 mini pumpkin muffins- ’cause I had extra pumpkin and no more loaf pans
  • Dinner for the  family – ’cause they get grumpy when they haven’t eaten
  • My first ever pumpkin pie for the office Thanksgiving lunch tomorrow

 

If you like pumpkin, you need to try this recipe.  I have never had better.  Oh.My.Goodness!  I wish I could eat it every single day! Yummy!

November 23, 2009 - Posted by | Cooking, Events, Holiday

2 Comments »

  1. Save some for me.

    Comment by Papa Buck | November 24, 2009

  2. I love all things pumpkin! I bet your house smelled like heaven! Thanks for the recipe!
    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | November 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

