Knit Lit

Sock it to me!

Why, yes, I do remember watching reruns of Laugh In.

I have been working on so many super secret projects, I’ve had to be a little quiet on the blogging front.  I started a new project that I can share.  I wanted to knit knee-high socks for my trip, but it looks like I’m not going to have enough time to finish any using fingering weight yarn.  So, I got to thinking.  I have 5 random skeins of worsted weight (Knit Picks Wool of the Andes) that has been sitting in my stash for about five years.  I love toe up socks.  The two thoughts collided and I decided to work up a basic pattern for worsted weight boot socks. 

100_0672[1]

Now I know they look a little boring, but sometimes you need a basic knit that goes with everything.  Like my plans for a basic knee-high pattern for fingering weight yarn, I hope the worsted pattern works out.

Friday Fill-in

1.   I have a history of making decisions very quickly.

2.   What the weather is going to be like in Rhinebeck is something I wish I knew.
 
3.   I’m eating (or recently ate) Fuji Apple Chicken Salad from Panara Bread.

4.   I can’t wait to get on the road, again.

5.   So that’s it, that’s all the time I have left to knit for our trip?

6.   A little knitting is better than nothing!

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finishing one sock, tomorrow my plans include trying to finish sewing a lap blanket and Sunday, I want to go to church!

October 2, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Knitting, Stash, Yarn

1 Comment »

  1. Mmmm…apple chicken salad sounds delicious!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | October 2, 2009


Leave a Reply

