Knit Lit

Seriously, it’s too fast

My life is speeding by, and I don’t like it one bit!  Just keep that in mind as I write a very disjointed post today.  Maybe if I go list style it won’t seem so thrown together. (It totally is, but I don’t want it to look like it is.)  So, here we go.

1.   I’ve been doing a little charity knitting:

2009-09-22 cowl

Scrappy Cowl

2009-09-22 hat

Scrappy Cap

2009-09-22 secret photo 1

Super Secret Project #1

2.  By default I accomplished #49.  The cable has been out since Friday.  I know my boys have hated it, but I’m loving it.  There is definitely more talking going on.

3.  I love, love, love sales at Old Navy!  I swung by on my lunch hour.  I picked up two knit dresses for under $5 each.  I picked up another two dresses for under $8 each and a shirt for $4.  Sale shopping rocks!

4.  I love Ravelry just as much!  I ran out of my copper yarn half way down the sleeves.  I just zipped over to Ravelry and found someone with the same color and dye lot.  This was pretty neat because the yarn is about 3 years old.  She got it in the mail the same day.  As I type, it is winging its way over to me. Yea!

5.  My little brother turned 28 years old this past Friday.  He lost his phone, so I couldn’t call him.  So, Happy Birthday little bro! I love you!

That is a little taste of the good things.  There is many more dull or stressful or mundane or aggravating things going on, but I want to be a glass is half full kind of gal.  I’m usually not, but I want to be.  That is all.

September 22, 2009 - Posted by | 101 in 1001, Faith, Family, Finished, Knitting, Random, TV, Work

2 Comments »

  1. ZOOM ZOOM! That’s your life whizzing by! LOL! That just means Rhinebeck is just that much closer! Can’t wait!!!Love checking things off “to-do” lists! Good for you! #49 CHECK! Beautiful cowl. Super secret project is AMAZING! Gotta check out those sales. $5 dresses? I’m all over it!

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | September 23, 2009

  2. You’ve been busy! Love the super seekrit knitting shot. Looks beautiful!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | September 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

