Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in

1.     My car is broke. It’s nothing serious. I just need to get a new battery. It’s been 6 years, so it is time.  

2.     Rhineback is coming up next.  I try not to think about this often.  I get so excited I can’t concentrate on anythign else.

3.     Lately, things seem to be going way faster than normal  This is a good thing at work but bad at night and on the weekends.

4.     My car is one of my favorite ‘hiding’ places.

5.     What happened to personal space? – Seriously, when did we, as a whole, decide that it is acceptable behavior to stand so close to strangers? Three feet people! Give people three feet of personal space! I promise the line will not go faster by standing closer.

6.     Being nice to Loathsome Lady at work is not impossible! – It’s just very, very hard!

7.     And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to finish cutting out triangles for the zig-zag quilt, tomorrow my plans include getting a new battery for my car and grocery shopping and Sunday, I want to finish up a knitted cowl for my needle worker’s group at church!

September 18, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

3 Comments »

  1. Hehehehe #5….I saw a T-shirt the other day that reminded me of you. I told Buck you would like it. It had printed on the back “If you can read this…..back the ~%#* up”

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | September 18, 2009

  2. Ugh…I know what you mean. We went on a cruise once that had 3 busloads of foreign students on it. Their idea of personal space and our idea of personal space was completely different. I asked a friend (that had done a LOT of traveling) and she said that it’s different with every culture.

    May be why I hate getting on crowded elevators. lol

    Comment by Bubblesknits | September 19, 2009

  3. Jim has tools, he can fix the car.

    Comment by Papa Buck | September 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

