Knit Lit

Is it wrong?

Is it wrong to secretly wish to get swine-flu just to get caught up on your life? Yes? I can’t help but feel this way.  There so many projects I want to work on.  There are definitely not enough hours in the day.  Right now I’m working on now & hope to start soon:

  1. Finish getting all my triangles cut for my zig-zag quilt.  I can’t wait to see this one finished.  I also have ideas for at least three lap quilts.
  2. I want to start a lace cardigan from Knitty 2007, Oblique. Oh, my! I can’t stop thinking about it!
  3. I want to start my very own wrap.
  4. I need to make more progress on my super secret Christmas present.
  5. Hubby wants me to make more coasters. Apparently they make very good projectiles in his and Boy Child’s “wars.”
  6. Finish knitting and working out kinks in my super personal knee high sock pattern.
  7. Finish up purple silk shawl.
  8. Frog and find a replacement knit for super secret Christmas present #2.
  9. Sew shopping bags for Rhinebeck.
  10. Finish up a copper color cardigan. I ran out of yarn and had to order more. It came today. Unfortunately the dye lots are very different. (I purchased the first batch of yarn about 3 years ago.) All I have left is the sleeves from the elbow down and the neck & button band. I’m not sure what to do.
    1. I can finish it up and not be bothered by the slight color change.
    2. Make the cardi short sleeved and use the new yarn only as a button/neck band. I think it will be less noticeable.
    3. Frog the whole thing and use the yarn for a vest. What do you guys think?

I’ve also signed up for a Needle worker’s group at church.  We have decided to knit and crochet hats and scarfs to go along with the other compassion ministries, especially those geared toward homeless women.  I am the only one in the group who knows how to knit, so I am in the process of gathering up materials and teaching everyone the basics.  I’ll also need to whip up some things for my group.  I’m not too concerned about this though.  It will be a great opportunity to use up the numerous bits of scrap yarn I have around the house.  I’m hoping to whip some up, so I can finally have pictures to post.

I also had a chance to have lunch again with Mrs. S.  The greatest part of our friendship is that we understand each other. We let each other be ourselves.  It is great!  She also likes my homemade laundry detergent.  That makes me so happy!

September 17, 2009 - Posted by | Faith, Knitters, Knitting, Sewing, Stash, Yarn

1 Comment »

  1. Okay, #5 is hilarious. lol

    Comment by Bubblesknits | September 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

