Knit Lit

When the universe laughs at you, all you can do is join in.

Remember how I was whining last post about how I was going to have nothing to blog about? About how my family is so loving and supportive that they `gasp!` read my blog every day? About how certain members love getting handknits for Christmas every year? You know, my hardships.  Well, the universe had a good laugh at me.  Since then, I have finished not one, but two non-Christmas knits.  And, I’m officially 28 days ahead of schedule on my knit-a-sweater-a-month goal.  At this moment, both lack buttons; so tomorrow will see the official unvailing. 

I just wanted to drop in and let everyone have a good chuckle at my expense.  Though, there was an upside to that post, you know other than all the laughter.  Bubblesknits over at Alabama Fiber Dreams suggested that I take super sneaky shots of all my Christmas knitting.  I think that is a perfect idea!  I think trying to take the photos without revealing anything will be so much fun I’ll end up knitting faster just to take a new one!  Thanks for the great idea!

I also wanted to show off the cutest buttons I got over on etsy.  I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to use them for, but they were so cute I couldn’t resist!

100_0627

100_0631

100_0629

100_0633

 

I am in love with these buttons! I think I may end up coming up with a new sweater that shows off some of these.  Hmmm.

September 2, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting, Random, Stash

3 Comments »

  1. So glad I could be of service. heehee Now I’m off to look up that button site…those are too cute!!!!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | September 2, 2009

  2. Girl you are a knitting machine!!! I have got to get the lead out and start knitting like you! Love the buttons. Are they small or regular size because they are TOO CUTE!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | September 3, 2009

  3. HOw cute are those animal button? I think my favorite are the top 2 cards. My colors!!

    Gosh! You’re fast! I have not even been able to finish the back of my Rhineback sweater. I have frogged it back so many times that I’m now croaking. I finally just moved on to the sleeves. I need for you to take a look at the pattern and give me advice on how to lengthen them.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | September 4, 2009


Leave a Reply

