Knit Lit

I did it!

1.   Obama is not the end of the world. (I hope.)

2.   Sitting here, listening to the sound of rain falling, I feel like I’m in a cocoon of oneness.

3.   A big green monster tastes so good!

4.   Sometimes, putting others first is easier than you think it will be.

5.   Having and raising a child is breathtaking, really.

6.   Well, maybe there is a way to have your cake and eat it, too.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to the family arriving, tomorrow my plans include Boy Child’s birthday party and Sunday, I want to go to church with my family!

 

I found it! I found the dress for graduation!

933078_020_b

I saw it on-line this morning and ran to Anthropologie at lunch to see if my store had it.  They did!  It fits so well, too!  People who know me might think it a strange choice.  I am not one to wear lace; however, this one is so elegant and ladylike.  I love it!  It is  a lovely shade of charcoal brown.  On me, it hits a couple of inches above the knee which, I think, makes it more youthful.  Now, all I have to find shoes.

July 24, 2009 - Posted by | Events, Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. Oh! I love the dress. I wish that I had of gotten you to try it on while we were there. The dress will look stunning on you. But, that’s because you make the dress look good.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | July 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

