Knit Lit

en pleine déprime

I know it has been awhile since I’ve posted, but have had a case of en pleine déprime.*  I really have not felt like doing much.  There is has been no sewing.  Don’t get me wrong.  There has been a good deal of dreaming about sewing, but sadly no actual sewing.  

There has been a little knitting.  I have finished both pair of Harry Potter socks.  They fit. (insert sigh of relief here.) Boy Child can not wait for Wednesday.  Honestly, neither can I!  I’m so lucky that the managing partner of my office is a Harry Potter fan, because he understands the need to take a huge chunk of time in the middle of the day to go see it. 

I’ve also finished the Blue Sahara Top. 

my honey, my baby 02

First of all, let me say I’m hoping the whole see-through thing is only attributed to the camera flash.  It did not look like this when I put it on that morning.  Second, my face is not usually this red.  It was extremely hot that day and, this photo was taken after a long day at work.  I think I’m going to be more careful in selecting my undergarments in the future.  

This pattern was very clearly written.  It was a little cumbersome and ackward at times; however, it was well worth it.  I will be making this one again.  I believe I will also use this yarn again.  It is Southwick I got from WEBS.  I love this color so much.  It reminds me of our trip to St. John.

Hopefully I will pull out of my en pleine déprime soon.  Yep, I’m trying the whole ‘glass is half full’ thing.  Maybe it will work.

* in the doldrums

July 13, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting

3 Comments »

  1. Let me be the first to say, “wolf whistle” Beautiful sweather in a fabulous color that looks AMAZING on you! Glad to see you FINALLY posted. Been missing it.

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | July 13, 2009

  2. I love the file name for the photo, sounds like something Jim would say. Oh and about time you got back to blogging.

    Comment by Buck | July 14, 2009

  3. Love the sweater! How many does that make this year?

    Comment by Bubblesknits | July 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

