Knit Lit

You have to be kidding … right?

I must confess that as a child I was not only obsessed with the 30 minute commercials, but I thought they were real TV shows.   I say that to show my expertise in the strange and useless things people come up with.  I’ve seen some pretty stupid things.

2009-06-30 snuggie blanket

The Snuggie

 

2009-06-30 bump it

Bumpits

 

2009-06-30 combs

EX Combs

This weekend I saw something that beats them all.  I still can’t wrap my mind around it.

 

2009-06-30 potty putter 3        2009-06-30 teetime

The Potty Putter

I’m not sure what to say now.  Who would buy this!?!?  Forget that.  Who would think of inventing this?!  Just think of it.  Someone came up with this.  They went to a business person and somehow convinced them to invest in it.  They then found someone to manufacture it, create an ad for it, hired actors to be in the commercial and then paid a television network to air it.  Why!?!?!

 

June 30, 2009 - Posted by | Random, TV

5 Comments »

  1. Too funny, I had not heard about the golf game.

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | June 30, 2009

  2. I dunno…as cold as the hubby has it in the house right now, that snuggie is looking good! lol

    Can you imagine getting a call from your agent telling you that you’ve got a job, only to find out that you’re going to be sitting on a pot with your pants around your ankles, playing putt putt? ROTFL!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | July 1, 2009

  3. Hey……..now I know what to get Buck for his birthday!!!!

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | July 1, 2009

  4. But wait there is more!!!!
    get 2 one for the office and one for home.

    Comment by Buck | July 1, 2009

  5. ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYgmc2M0L94

    Comment by Buck | July 1, 2009


Leave a Reply

