Knit Lit

The Boys are back in town

I picked up Boy Child this morning from camp.  It was a double whammy.  It was his first time away from home and the first time at camp.  Poor boy is so tired out he fell asleep before dinner.  Hopefully he will be a little more talkative tomorrow.  Hubby is back, too!  I’m so excited to have them back, though each will be leaving again on Monday. Sigh. Since I need to go spend time with my boys, I’ll leave you with a little photo tease:

2009-06-26 fabric squares

and a Friday Fill-in.

1.   She had a great laugh that made anyone in her presence instantly happy.

2.   A book and my knitting is by my side, always.

3.   I know this: “The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.”

4.   I get angry at other  drivers, still.

5.   These words apply to me: hard-headed, crafty, opinionated.

6.    It was unbearably hot when the sun was shining.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to spending time with Boy Child and Hubby, tomorrow my plans include working on some sewing and knitting and Sunday, I want to spend more time with my boys before they have to leave again!

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | 101 in 1001, Boy Child, Fabric, Family, Friday Fill-in, Sewing, Stash

1 Comment »

  1. #3…..PTL!!! Me, too!!!
    #4…..STILL?!!!
    #5….Uh….NO COMMENT!!
    #6….But, wouldn’t mind it so much if we were snorkling though.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | June 29, 2009


Leave a Reply

