Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in at the Spa, not the vegetable crisper *

And…here we go! 

fridayfillin-graphic2

1.   I absolutely adore my home.

2.   My favorite thing for dinner lately has been cereal.

3.   Don’t mess with the big dog! bark! bark! bark!

4.   A nice long walk is the best way to spend the afternoon.

5.   Please, please give me some good news.
 
6.   When all is said and done, I love my yarn, and I don’t care who knows it.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to making some serious headway on my Blue Sahara top, tomorrow my plans include setting passport photos taken and picking out ties for Hubby and Sunday, I want to sew one of the incredible bags from my inspiration patterns! 

 

***********************************************

 

Way back in March when I had my birthday, Hubby gave me a gift card to this Spa.  According to my 101 in 1,001 list, I need to have an indulgent day including time at the spa.  Also, it says I need to try a hot stone massage.  Today, I made my plans to kill two birds with one day.  I am so excited, I can barely sit still!  I’m not sure I can wait until the end of the month.  Hubby will be out of town for training.  Boy Child will be at sleep-away camp, and I will be at the spa!  Look at my indulgence day:

 

I start my day with a Southern Comfort Scrub

Smooth and comfortable – that’s how you’ll feel once you restore your skin’s natural glow with this pumice-based exfoliation blended with refreshing geranium and pine essential oils. A hydrating botanical lotion leaves you feeling full of vitality.

 I will then take a break to have lunch.  I’m hoping the restaurant will have the same fried green tomato sandwich with sweet potato fries I had a couple of years ago.  Yum!  I still think about that sandwich. Yum x 2!

After that, I will experience my very first Hot Stone Massage,

Hot Rock therapy involves the use of smooth basalt rocks placed at strategic points of the body or gently used to massage target muscles. Treatment promotes increased blood flow and energy balance. Combined with Hot Rocks and soothing massage to leave you feeling renewed and relaxed.

immediately followed by the “Heeled” pedicure,

Special TLC for overused feet. Your feet will have a life of their own after soaking in a refreshing eucalyptus and tea tree oil bath and a peppermint exfoliating scrub. Your calluses will be gently smoothed away with an intensive 20% lactic acid serum and remedied with a therapy cream. Shins, calves and feet are massaged with a cool mint gel as cuticles are re-hydrated and nails are polished.

and I end with a Simple Pleasures manicure with a paraffin hand dip.

Great googley moogley! I am so blessed!  I have a husband who knows how to pamper me.  I have a job, even though most days it drives me bonkers, that allows me to afford to indulge.  Blessed, I tell you.

 

* Obscure Jeff Dunham reference.

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | 101 in 1001, Birthday, Events, Friday Fill-in, Holiday, Random, Vacation

3 Comments »

  1. OMG!!! Did you hear me? OOOOOOOMMMMMMMMGGGGGGGG!!!!! Complete and utter DECADENCE!!!!! I am SOOOOOOOO completely and totally excited for you! That is one of my favorite spas. I want to hear every single detail so I can pretend that I was enjoying it with you!!!! AAAhhhhhhhhh!!!
    Namaste!!!!

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | June 5, 2009

  2. When you said it was going to be luxurious you weren’t kidding. The description of each…… you are gonna be in HEAVEN!! Can’t wait to hear about all your pampering. Is this the spa at Ross Bridge? I have always wanted to stay there.
    So good to talk to you!!!

    Comment by suzanne | June 6, 2009

  3. Oh wow! That sounds like Heaven!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | June 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

