Knit Lit

The one where I Friday fill-in about the new project

And…here we go!

1.   If we had no winter we would have significantly less knitting.  ~Shudder~

2.    Moving 2 sticks around with string and making something beautiful is a perpetual astonishment.

 
3.   If I had my life to live over, I wouldn’t worry about things as much.

4.    A new skirt will be had inside of four and twenty hours.

5.    If you’ve never been thrilled, you’ve never sewn/knitted a garment for yourself that turns out like you planned.

6.    To be interested in the changing seasons is to discover everything about yourself.

7.    And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to going to Boy Child’s soccer game, tomorrow my plans include going to Boy Child’s last soccer game of the season and Sunday, I want to sew, sew, sew!

 

 ****************************************

I didn’t get around to sewing last night.  I find it very difficult to sew while I’m sleeping.  Now, if anyone out there knows a way around this challenge, please let me know.  Of course, when I woke up around 9 pm, I thought about starting something.  I talked myself out of it, though.  I kept thinking I would get sleepy.  I kept telling myself that for three more hours.  Sigh.  Do you know what I could have accomplished in those three hours? Sigh.  Instead, I played video games and watched TV.

 

I have been knitting a little.  I decided to start work on Buttercup (Ravelry link) using Berocco Comfort DK in the color lovage.  I can not get the color to come out accurately.  It is a great color.  It looks like a leaf after a spring rain.  Pretty.  I don’t even care that it will probably make me look like I have Malaria.  I like the color.

 

2009-05-14 Buttercup

 

I’m a little further along.  I think this is going to be worn alot this summer.  It’s maching washable, so that’s a big plus.  It’s on sale now at WEBS.  I think this project is going to come in under $15. Yea!

May 15, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Knitting, Yarn

2 Comments »

  1. We had our last soccer game today. Well, we would have if it hadn’t gotten rained out.

    I love Berroco Comfort. Such a great yarn.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | May 16, 2009

  2. I don’t know about the maleria comment, but it is beautiful color.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | May 28, 2009


Leave a Reply

