Knit Lit

Friday Fill-ins

1.   The first rule of working in an office and getting along is always keep your opinions about sports/religion/politics to yourself. Especially when you are one of the few conservatives in an office of liberals. 

2.   I’m not sure if I’ve ever tried clams.

3.  When I think of carnivals I think of screaming kids, teens with attitude problems, smoke, drunks, vomit, crowds, headaches, ect.

4.   Every flower is my favorite spring flower.

5.   Things on my desk include yarn, a fan, strawberries, and a digital picture frame.

6.   The tangled yarn on my desk makes me wanna invent a travel ball winder that fits in my knitting bag.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to grocery shopping, tomorrow my plans include cleaning the house and Sunday, I want to relax!

 

I’m hoping this weekend will give me the opportunityto finish up some things on the needles.  I started a new shrug that knits up like lightening.  I think it may be done tonight if I can straighten out the whole tangle of yarn mentioned above.  I also think the second bird mitt may need to be finished. I know if I throw them in the WIP pile, they will never get done.  I also need to start more summer knits and put aside the wool socks for now.  It is going to be tough, but I think I can do it.

 

Also, on another note.  Because of my foot problem (which is getting better), I have decided to stick with wearing Berkinstocks.  I know they are ugly, but they are comfortable.  There are many reviews on Zappos from people who have plantar fasciitis (aka heel spur) and say wearing them helped their pain tremendously.  Even though I had already started making the move toward comfort over style, I was still reluctant to go full on ugly.  Now that I have a medical excuse, I feel better.  I have to wear them to manage my pain. I don’t have a choice.  Though, I kinda like them.  A good friend in high school wore the sandles with three straps.  I always liked them but could never afford to get any of my own.  That was also the time were the fashion/retail industry did not cater to the needs of people outside the ‘norm’.  Thus, my size 10 (now 11 after having Boy Child) foot was shunned in the shoe buying experience.  I also never got to tight roll my jeans, but that is another story.  Anywho, my feet are comfortable. That’s all that matters.

May 1, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Knitting, Random

4 Comments »

  1. Have you seen these socks!!!
    http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEspring09/PATTtarget.php

    They get me sooooo excited. I can so see my new sock yarn in a pair of these super soon. These socks and your new Birks and you will be THE cutting edge of fashion!

    Comment by SUZANNE | May 2, 2009

  2. I love Berkinstocks. And I always thought my size 9 was big. lol

    Comment by Bubblesknits | May 2, 2009

  3. I should have gotten you that tied dyed dress from that street fair we went to Saturday. It would have been great with the Berkinstock and socks. :o)

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | May 5, 2009

  4. BLOG MORE!

    Comment by Buck | May 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

