Knit Lit

All about Hubby

He makes me laugh like no one else.  He knows what I’m thinking without me saying a word.  He folds towels all wrong, but at least he helps with the laundry.  He irons his own clothes because he knows I hate it.  He mows the lawn for the same reason.  He lets me pick the movies when we go out, and he doesn’t mind if they are girlie ones.  He never judges me.  He never expects me to be someone I’m not.  He is super smart, though he doesn’t think he is.  He does things simply because he knows it will make me smile.   He stands up for me.  He loves Boy Child like his own.  He’s not afraid to walk away if someone is treating him poorly.  He’s not too proud to acknowledge when someone else is right.  Whenever there is a problem, he will stick with it until there is a solution.  He can find just about anything on the internet.  He has read the Bible all the way through.  He sent me flowers at work on my first day.  He listens to what I have to say.  He goes with me to yarn shops and fiber festivals without complaint, (Not even one! Ever) even though he will not wear the things I knit for him.  He is the best driver I know, and one of the only people I can ride with and not get car sick.  He eats the dinners I cook even though they are not always good.  He understands when I need to be alone and never makes me feel bad for it.  He supports me in my decisions.  He’s proud of my strength and intelligence instead of being put off by it.  His heart is good, though many people often don’t take the time to see it.  He is a great friend.  He makes me feel beautiful everyday.  He loves to travel and is a great traveling companion.  He takes wonderful photos.  When he makes a decision, he sticks with it no matter how difficult things might get.  He is willing to sacrifice for his family.  He is the hardest worker I have ever seen.  He only eats little kid cereal but drives an old man car.  He takes the time to read and pick out the perfect card.  He has the best laugh.  His eyes look like melted chocolate, and I am a self-proclaimed chocoholic.  I smile just thinking about him.   I could list 1,000,000 more wonderful things about Hubby, but I need to save some for next year! hee!

 

All in all, he is the perfect man for me.  I thank God everyday for putting him in my life and giving me the good sense to see him, accept him and love him. 

 

Happy Birthday my baby!  I love you more than I can ever say.

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | Birthday, Family

6 Comments »

  1. Hey Cousin!
    Your Dad sent me a link to your blog a while back and I’ve enjoyed reading it. You are a wonderful writer and a wonderful knitter:-) I hope ya’ll are doing well. I have been bad and not done any thank you notes but Barclay loves his little sleeper. It is so precious on him. That was so so so thoughtful of you to send that.
    This post was especially sweet. You have a wonderful husband.
    Love HJ

    Comment by Helen Joy | April 21, 2009

  2. Happy Birthday Mr. Knit Lit!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | April 21, 2009

  3. AWWWWWWWWW!!! Sniff! Sniff! I need a hanky! Thanks to the BEST son-in-law EVER! HUGS AND KISSES!!! I know how you like all this mushy stuff!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | April 21, 2009

  4. This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

    Comment by _joey_ | April 21, 2009

  5. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

    Comment by mrred | April 22, 2009

  6. Yep, he is a special guy, take it from a guy who knows.

    Comment by Buck | April 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

