Knit Lit

The one where the sock almost got arrested

Yesterday, I was able to go on a filed trip with Boy Child’s class to Montgomery.  Since I’m from Mississippi, I am not up on Alabama history or government.  I thought it was the perfect opportunity to learn along side my child.  We went to the Capitol.

2009-04-15-capital1

We did not get to see the Governor.  After that, we went to Old Town Alabama.  The sock saw a general store.

2009-04-15-old-town

The sock also took a little break.

2009-04-15-rocker

Then, it was inspired to do a little sewing.

2009-04-15-sew

After a little lunch, the sock almost got confiscated at the State Building.

2009-04-15-state

I was a little afraid to pull out the camera after that, so I only have an outside picture.  Then we went to the Governor’s Mansion.

2009-04-15-goc

The ladies who gave the tour were strict, so the sock stayed in my purse.  We did get lemonaide and cookies, though.

2009-04-15-cookie

Oh, I almost forgot!  These are especially for you Suzanne:

2009-04-15-pharm-1 2009-04-15-pharm-2

2009-04-15-pharm-3 2009-04-15-pharm-4

2009-04-15-pharm-5

April 15, 2009 - Posted by | Events, Family, Random

3 Comments »

  1. Almost got confiscated? lol I can’t help but imagine the game “Clue”…the lady, in the State Building, with the knitting needles.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | April 15, 2009

  2. Can’t imagine making mustard plasters or onion poulstices , but my father in law said that both have fixed him up when he was really I’ll. His grandmother used them on him. Your day looked fun. I spent a month working down there in Montgomery,5 blocks from where you were, & when I was done I was glad to see the city from my rear view mirror. Haven’t been back in 4 years!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | April 16, 2009

  3. Great shot of Kendall and the soon to be sock.

    Comment by Buck | April 17, 2009


Leave a Reply

