Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #119

friday-fill-in

Last week, Anonymous left this comment: “*sighs* The last two of these have sucked royally…I love this thing, but now I’m having to go back in the archives and find ones that aren’t totally ridiculous and moronic…“. This week, I’m dedicating #1 to Anonymous :-)

And…here we go!

 

1.   Anonymous…no one is forcing you to play; so if it’s that bad, why don’t you go play by yourself.

2.   Too many projects in your queue is a wonderfully distressing situation.

3.   Let me embrace thee, sour adversity, for it is an unhappy lot to be a 60 year-old bully.

4.   Being able to open the windows is what I look forward to most about Spring.

5.   Who needs therapy when you can play with needles and string?

6.   Reeses Eggs MUST go into the Easter Basket!

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to Boy Child’s soccer game, though I have a feeling it will be cancelled, tomorrow my plans include doing yard work if it’s not raining or knitting if it is and Sunday, I want to celebrate and give thanks for the wonderful gift God gave us!

April 10, 2009 - Posted by | Faith, Family, Friday Fill-in, Random

3 Comments »

  1. Yeah, I have a feeling our boy’s soccer practice will end up being called tonight, too. As for #6, add in some hollow chocolate bunnies and I’m in Heaven!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | April 10, 2009

  2. Play by myself is WONDERFUL, if in moderation. To much of this “Good Thing” I find that I become a little depressed,lonely, enmotivated and surprisingly, not very happy.

    PS…60 years old or 36 years old, bullys have no age bounderies and are equally unbareable at times.

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | April 12, 2009

  3. that is my motto for golf, “no one is forcing you to play; so if it’s that bad, why don’t you go play by yourself”.

    Comment by Buck | April 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

