Knit Lit

We interupt this regularly scheduled program

I’m about to show you something I haven’t been able to show in a long time, a finished project. 

2009-04-09_liesl_1_medium

 

Liesl is done.  I finished the second sleeve last night. I haven’t had a chance to block it, but I’m not sure it really needs it.  I think it can wait until I wear it a couple of times.  Hee!

 

2009-04-09_liesl_3_medium

 

I bought a miscellaneous bag of buttons at Hobby Lobby the other day.  Inside was one lone green button with a flower etched into it.  It was so cute I had to use it for Liesl.

 

2009-04-09_liesl_4_medium

 

I love it!  I think I’m going to wear it to Easter services on Sunday.  I think the bright green reflects the Spring and the hope that comes with eternal salvation.

 

Maybe I can get my act together long enough to show what all I picked up at the WEBS sale tomorrow.  It was a whole lot.  The funny thing is that with the gift card, birthday money and money from the return of yuck yarn, the whole lot only cost me $75.  I think I did great!

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Finished, Stash, Yarn

4 Comments »

  1. OH MY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Words don’t describe how FABULOUS that turned out.
    GEORGEOUS
    STUPENDOUS
    WONDRFUL
    SPECTACULAR
    INCREDIBLE…..etc

    Comment by SUZANNE | April 8, 2009

  2. It looks great! Good job!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | April 8, 2009

  3. Nifty.

    Comment by Buck | April 9, 2009

  4. Suzanne and Bubblesknits took the words right out of my mounth (rather fingers since I’m technically typing). Might I also add AWESOME!!!

    WEBS…….It does a body good!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | April 12, 2009


Leave a Reply

