Knit Lit

If misery loves company, I want to be alone

My knitting has been letting me down lately.  As a matter of fact, I knit not one stitch yesterday, and I barely missed it.   I have several UFOs at the stage of almost completion and can’t even bring myself to even think about finishing them.  The Sweet Pea only needs to be seamed.  I didn’t finish the Lisle on vacation.  Apparently Magic Loop and Lisle do not get along.  I didn’t have any dpns to finish up the sleeves.  Now it is sitting in a bag next to the coffee table with the finish line nowhere in sight.  I started the Nolicare Cardigan twice.  I’m liking how it looks, but I just can’t bring myself to work on it.  I think the best thing to do is work on something easy and mindless.  So for the next couple of days, I will be knitting a huge square of 2×2 rib.   Eventually, it will become a shrug from this book.  I’m hoping my mojo will come back soon.  If not, I may have to write a letter or maybe go to couples’ counseling.

March 25, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting

3 Comments »

  1. My plan for 12 sweaters this year was totally unrealistic. I am an ADD knitter and I have been working a little here and a little there on everything with no real goal or ambition to finish anything, just enjoying the process of knitting. I just frogged my Hanne, the yarn was too itchy. Gotta go in the stash and see what other yarn I can choose or start something else. :)

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | March 26, 2009

  2. Well, you know what “they” say. Absence makes the heart grow stronger. Maybe it’s time to R & R with the birthday gift certificate from Ross Bridge. AND…..if company is desired…..you KNOW you know someone who would LOVE to join you.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | March 26, 2009

  3. Maybe a little sewing break would help?

    Comment by Bubblesknits | March 26, 2009


Leave a Reply

