Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #115

And…here we go!

1.   When I look to the left, I see what is to the left of me, duh.

2.   The kitchen is the room that has the best view in my home.

3.   Let it work at all.

4.   Nothing is done dirt cheap, except maybe mud pies!

5.   Voting is a responsibility that all qualified citizens must share, though we may differ on what ‘qualified’ means.

6.   If you have any advice feel free to tell someone else.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I\’m looking forward to not being at work, tomorrow my plans include packing for our trip and cleaning the house and Sunday, I want to finish Lisel!

**********************************

I just realized that Lisel will satisfy #27 on my list. Malabrigo was one of the yarns suggested, and that is that I’m using.  Yea!  I’m hoping I will be able to mark a couple of more on this trip.  I know I promised a photo of Lisel, but eh.  There is not much to show.  Besides, I like the reveal.  It’s so DA,DA,DA. (It’s better with the sound effects. Use your imagination.)

Now that I may finish Lisel before we even leave, I’m not sure what knitting I’m going to take with me.  Hum.  I know I’m going to take Coraline.  I’m afraid I’m going to finish that before we come back.  I don’t know what a good second project is.  I guess I have at least 2 days to figure it out.  I just checked.  There is one yarn store near where we are staying.  I’ve been there before.  In a pinch, I could make due, but I would rather be prepared.  I’m sure my queue on Ravelry will give me an idea.  So, I’m off to check it out.

Have a great weekend.

March 13, 2009 - Posted by | 101 in 1001, Friday Fill-in, Knitting

1 Comment »

  1. Have fun!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | March 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

