Knit Lit

Hello life, you’re boring

Nothing big happened today.  Leisl is coming along.  I misread the directions when seperating for the sleeves which lead to 2 1/2 hours of counting, knitting, counting, frogging and counting more.  It’s all worked out now, and I’m knitting right along.  So, because my life is boring, I will direct you to other blog posts that for today are more interesting than mine.

  1. This is why I won’t be buying Vogue Sewing any time soon.
  2. OMG! That is so cool!
  3. I’ve never heard of crochet button loops (scroll down), but I have a feeling this will come in handy.  I’m always forgetting to make button holes.

Also, these are things I want to make:

  1. The new Knitty is up and I want to make this, this, and this.
  2. See this dress?  I want to make it so bad, I can not stand it.  In more recent posts, it has been revealed that a pattern is being worked up for it.   It’s planned release is “early summer.”  I couldn’t wait that long. I already ordered the fabric.  It is lovely.  I will also have enough left over to make a bunch of other stuff. (Another post will reveal what.)
  3. I think this will be my project over spring break.
  4. I want to make these.  I am so tired of never being able to find any long enough. Problem solved. I will make my own.
  5. I found this dress today.  I really have fallen in love.  I think I might have to try making it my very own, sans pattern.

I’m hoping to have made more progress on Liesl by tomorrow.  Regardless, I will post photos.

March 12, 2009 - Posted by | Bloggers, Knitting, Random, Sewing

1 Comment »

  1. So talented!!! I didn’t know you were a sewer too, sweet! Lounge pants can never be long enough. I agree, the ready made ones in the store are way too short. If I wanted to buy capri pants I would. I have already been in my stash for the Hanne pattern. I am thinking about using my 20+ skeins of Casbah sock yarn held double in a wicked striping pattern. I figure it will be light in weight and colorful. I am sure you have seen the cool red one on Ravelry.
    TGIF!!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | March 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

