Knit Lit

Woo hoot! Woo Hoot!

Henrietta is done!

2009-03-11-henrietta-1

Yarn: Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool

(yarn held double)

Needles: US 10 1/2

Started: March 3, 2009

Finished: March 11, 2009

2009-03-11-henrietta-2

I still have not decided about the closure.  Though, looking at this photo, I think I may like the wooden pin.  It kinda looks like a branch.

2009-03-11-henrietta-3

It does need a good blocking and some eyes.

2009-03-11-henrietta-4

While I am glad I knit this (twice), I’m not sure I like the yoke sweaters.  I’m not sure they fit me well.  I have quite wide shoulders, and the yoke does not seem to work for me.  I think I may stick with the raglan or set in sleeves.  Even without the eyes, I am calling this one done.

*  sorry about the blurry photos. It’s getting late and can’t seem to take a good one.

March 11, 2009 - Posted by | Finished, Knitting, Yarn

2 Comments »

  1. Looking good, so what is the project for next week?

    Comment by Buck | March 12, 2009

  2. Wow! That was quick! It looks great. :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | March 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

