Knit Lit

50 Questions

50 QUESTIONS

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

Yes, my Grandmama.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
I can’t remember. I was either extremely angry or watching a sappy movie. That’s usually the only time I cry.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Sometimes

4.  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I don’t like lunch meat. It feels too slimy.  Right now, I mostly eat PB&J.

5.  DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Technically, one, but sometimes Hubby makes it feel like more. ; )

6.  IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I think so.

7.  DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Um, yeah. I learned from the best. (That’s you Buck.)

8.  DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes.

9.  WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
If I was in the right mood and didn’t have too much time to think about it.

10.  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Lucky Charms

11.  DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
I rarely wear shoes that require lacing.

12.  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Breyers Strawberry and Breyers Black Raspberry Chocolate

13.  WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Usually how tall they are.

14.  RED OR PINK?
Pink, red is just too overbearing

15.  WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I have a hard time living in the moment. I tend to live too much in the past or dreaming about the future.

16.  WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
I miss the idea of the friendships I had in high school.  In real life, they are hard to pull off.

17.  WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
brown skirt and brown flats

18.  WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
the air conditioner at work, it’s really, really loud

19.  IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Probably one of the blue ones.

20.  FAVORITE SMELLS?
pumpkin pie, apple cinnamon, fresh baked bread, a wood fire, fresh ground/fresh brewed coffee.

21.  WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Hubby

22.  FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Gymnastics, but only during the Olympics. Other than that, I really don’t watch sports.

23.  HAIR COLOR?
Brown .

24.  EYE COLOR?
Blue.

25.  DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Yes.

26.  FAVORITE FOOD?
Chocolate.

27.  SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings.

28.  LAST MOVIES YOU WATCHED?
Hotel for Dogs (took Boy Child to see it), The King and I, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Mogambo, Philidelphia Story

29. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
orange

30.  SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter.  I don’t care for the oppressive heat and humidity.

31.  HUGS OR KISSES?
Hugs from family and close friends, nothing from anyone else…I have personal space issues.

32.  WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Promises in Death by JD Robb & listening to Book of Lies by Brad Meltzer

33.  WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Wrist rest.

34.  WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
Scrubs, Frasier

35.  FAVORITE SOUND(S).
Hubby and Boy Child laughing, The ocean

36.  ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Neither really, but if I have to choose, the Rolling Stones

37.  WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Alaska

38.  DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
The ability to do most things well (though I excel at little or nothing).

39.  WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Tupelo, Mississippi, USA.

40.  HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER?
We were fixed up on a blind date.

41.  YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE WORLD:
Boy Child

42.  LAST TIME YOU FELT LIKE A KID?

A couple of days ago while emailing Mom about a purse. I’m not sure that counts, though. I usually feel like a kid around Mom.  Okay, before that it was at the Circus.  I LOVE the circus! Oh, and when it snowed! I’m supper happy when I can see snow.

43.  CAT OR DOG?

Cat, though Hubby won’t let me have one. : (

44.  IF YOU DIDN’T HAVE TO WORK, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Go back to school and homeschool Boy Child

45.  WHAT TYPE OF VEHICLE DO YOU DRIVE?

Small SUV

46.  KETCHUP OR MUSTARD ON YOUR HOT DOG?

Both!

47.  WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE LOTS OF FRIENDS, OR 1-2 REALLY GOOD ONES?

One or two is about all I can handle.  I like alone time too much to have lots of friends.

48.  APARTMENT OR HOUSE?

House

49.  BIGGEST FEARS?

Not living up to my potential, not doing anything “right”

50.  WHEN YOU TRAVEL, WHAT KINDS OF SOUVENIRS DO YOU LIKE TO BRING HOME FOR YOURSELF?

We always get an ornament for our Christmas tree. That way we have something special to remember the trip by, but it doesn’t clutter up the house or get dumped in a drawer.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Random

2 Comments »

  1. SARCASM is a fine family tradition. I learned it from my mom so these things must be passed from generation to generation.

    Comment by Buck | March 5, 2009

  2. I completely agree with your favorite smells. :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | March 5, 2009


Leave a Reply

