Knit Lit

#112

#112

fridayfillin-graphic2

1.   Give me alone time and I’ll be a good mom/wife/employee.

2.   Whenever I walk into a yarn shop, I usually buy something.

3.   I wish I had the courage to go back to school.

4.   Taziki’s (local Greek restaurant) Friday Chicken & Pasta special was the last thing I ate that was utterly delicious.

5.   To live in this world is to be frustrated by the other people who live there too.

6.   Other than this one, Mrs. S’s is the last blog I commented on.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to trying to finish the second sleeve of Hank so I can get to the fun part, tomorrow my plans include taking Boy Child to the art museum and Sunday, I want to get ready for Vegan Week!

February 20, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

2 Comments »

  1. Speaking of buying things in yarn stores, I went by Knit Nouveau to pick up 1 skein of Baby Ull and left with Mini Mochi, some Lorna’s Laces, and some of the new Kollage circulars. lol I should be put on a leash.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | February 20, 2009

  2. Thanks for helping grandson see the many things the world has to offer. All creating a wonderful texture of experiences to draw from as he grows.

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | February 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

