Knit Lit

I Cried a.k.a “Why I could not vote for / support Obama”

I have been thinking alot about how vocal I should be on this blog about my political viewpoints.  After all, I started it for the purpose of talking and sharing my love of knitting.  I think that there are many out there who share my political and spiritual views, so when I come across something that I am passionate about, I can not let it go.  I came across this today and had to share.  

 

 

I cried not only for the topic she is speaking about but also because she spoke with eloquence and intellegence about something that is accepted in this country when it should be abhorred.  This is a child who has more compassion and knowledge than most adults I know. 

 

Good job! Well done! This gives me hope that the youth of today are thinking for themselves and that maybe one day this country will turn back to what its creators had in mind.

February 16, 2009 - Posted by | Election/Politics, Faith, Family

1 Comment »

  1. Powerful stuff!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | February 17, 2009


Leave a Reply

