Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #111

And…here we go!

fridayfillin-graphic2

1.    It seems like weekends are a figment of my imagination.

2.    Put the dishes in the dishwasher when you’re done, please?

3.   If I thought you would tell the truth I’d die from shock!

4.   Home is what I think of most when I think of you.

5.   To me, Valentine’s Day means there are a whole lot of men out there spending a whole lot of money on flowers that will die in a couple of days.

6.    The Lord and Hubby give me strength.

7.    And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to seeing Melinda tell Sam she sees dead people, tomorrow my plans include running errands and finally getting off my tush and cleaning the house (I feel Spring) and Sunday, I want to knit some Hoot Owl Mittens!

*********************************************************

In other news:

I do have to mention that there two major factors that contribute to my unhappiness at work.  I am thrilled to report the one that causes the most discomfort/aggravation/anger/frustration will be leaving at the end of March.  I am so ecstatic, I can barely talk about it without bursting into a HUGE grin.  I try to control myself, but it is hard.   She is leaving voluntarily, so I don’t feel so bad in my joy.

 

Big boss man’s mother is very bad off.  They do not think she will make it through the weekend.  Please pray for him and his family.

 

Is hopping up and down while walking at a moderate pace really considered jogging?  ‘Cause someone really needs to tell the guy who just went (a.k.a “jogged”) past my window that he looks like a big fruit loop .  Wow! Sorry that was random.

 

Anywho, have a great weekend.

February 13, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Random, Work

1 Comment »

  1. Amen to #5. We only do cards around here. Even then, I asked him for an e-card this year. Less clutter in the long run. lol

    Comment by Bubblesknits | February 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

