Knit Lit

TGIF

Do you remember television shows that used that to promote their Friday night line-up?  I think it is funny how the “it” days of TV change throughout the years.  Now, I think, it is Thursday nights that they promote.  I do have to say that there is absolutely nothing on TV Saturday nights.   Now, I know this is a big “date night”, but what about us married folks that don’t go out on Saturdays? 

**********************************************************

1.   Please don’t tell tell me how much you love that new LYS.

2.   Can you function in the morning? I barely can.

3.   The color coral makes me want to frolic on the beach!

4.   I have a craving for fresh, juicy, sweet strawberries.

5.   If my life had a pause button, I’d pause it whenever Boy Child and Hubby are being contrary; so I can get a recorder to play back when they realize they are wrong.(Hee! Hee!) 

6.   Eyes are the best lie detectors.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to not being at work, tomorrow my plans include trying to rush through laundry so I can knit on the Sweet Pea and Sunday, I want see Boy Child’s room clean for a change!

**********************************************************

Have you ever woken up from a dream and were disapointed that it was not real?  I had one of those dreams this morning.  I didn’t want to wake up!  The funny thing is that whenever this happens, I try to look at what was going on in order to see what was so great about it.  Most of the time, my life in the dream is the same as my real life with a little tweak.  I guess that shows I am fairly happy with my life.  Hum.  Something to think about.

February 6, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Random, TV

1 Comment »

  1. New LYS? Did I miss something? lol Wouldn’t surprise me as I live under a rock. ;-)

    Is Ghost Whisperer coming on tonight? I don’t remember seeing any previews.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | February 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

