Knit Lit

Life Journal

I’ve always been compelled to journal.  It never lasts, though.  I always end up writing pages and pages of complaints.  It was never fun.  I never got anything out of it, and usually ended up throwing it all away.  My mom gave me an Amazon gift card for Christmas.  While looking things over, I came across this book.

2009-01-26-journal-book

It is a very short read.  I finished it in a couple of hours.  However, those hours changed things.  Now, I am able to let go of my need to have a perfect journal.  I concentrate on the funny and positive aspects of what I see and experience.   One of the things Price urges people to do is to sketch and draw.  I never thought it would make a difference, but it does.  I am seeing my day-to-day life differently.  I like it.  I also think that anyone who wants to journal their experiences should read the book.  It’s very simple but very liberating.

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | Books

1 Comment »

  1. I think if everyone, especially the media, would focus on on the funny and positive aspects our country would feel so hopeless. I’ll have to read it the next time I’m at your house. The book, that is, not your journal. Hehe

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

