Knit Lit

Friday Fill-In #108 & Eeeewww!

1.   Oh, I am so tired of the words “Obama” and “African-American”!

First of all, I thought it was not about race. Second of all, if you want to label someone because of the color of their skin, the label needs to be a color. “African-American” is not a color.  Third, if you want to label someone by their ethnic heritage, fine.  As soon as people start defining me as an “English-Irish-Scottish-American-Indian”, I will start calling them “African-American.”  Well, unless they themselves are actually from Africa and are now US citizens like a woman at my church. She can rightfully use that terminology.

2.   Gauge changes, big and little.

3.   During sleep, I talk and sometimes walk.

4.   An elephant; are you kidding me??? (see below! Hee!)

5.   Right now I’d like to be cuddled up on the couch napping with Hubby.

6.   My Sony book reader is my favorite gadget.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching Monk and Psych, tomorrow my plans include laundry, scrubbing the bathroom and maybe knitting on Twist and Sunday, I want to finish and block the fronts of Twist!

 

****************************************************************************************

Repeat after me …

       I will not complain about my job.

 

2009-01-23-elephant

January 23, 2009 - Posted by | Election/Politics, Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. Yeah! That’s what I call a real pain in the _ _ _.

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 23, 2009


Leave a Reply

