Knit Lit

Vogue Bootie

2009-01-20-booties

These are the booties I whipped up for Boy Child.  I wanted to try this pattern out for awhile, because they looked so easy.  They were easy, but like the baby surprise jacket, they did not come out as well as others I’ve seen.  Oh well.  Boy Child seems to like them.

Today, the new Vogue Knitting came.  I quickly flipped through it and immediately put it down.  I couldn’t find much that really stood out.  Don’t get me wrong.  Most were lovely to look at; but for someone who is most always on the warm side, bulky pullovers are not something I get excited about.

2009-01-20-vogue-2

This jacket looks like something you could find at Anthropologie while maintaining a classic edge.   I think this might be a possible knit.

2009-01-20-vogue-1-2

This one looks like a fun color project without looking too stoggy.  It’s also a cardigan, which as everyone knows is my prefrence.   Le Sigh.  This always happens when I subscribe to a magazine.

January 20, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting, Magazines

3 Comments »

  1. I haven’t found anything in Vogue Knitting in a while that I’ve actually been compelled to knit. I really liked this last Knit1, though.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 20, 2009

  2. I can’t believe those are grand boy’s feet! Long and narrow…..just like your and your brother’s. WOW!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 21, 2009

  3. Can’t go wrong with Black and Gold.

    Comment by Buck | January 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

