Knit Lit

Blocking Beast

Yes, blocking bit me in the butt. Again!  As I was knitting the back of the Twist, it looked aweful small.  I kept telling myself that I measured a blocked object in the same yarn and needle.  It would be okay.  I would just block it within an inch of its life.  I would rather have a too small cardigan than a too big one, especially if I am planning to loose weight.  However, as soon as the back piece hit the water, BAM!  It was instantly too big! Uugghh!

2009-01-19-twist

I squished it down enought that I think it will be okay.  The only bad thing about squishing instead of pulling is it doesn’t end up as smooth.  Oh well, I like it anyway.

January 19, 2009 - Posted by | Knitting, Yarn

3 Comments »

  1. That is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | January 19, 2009

  2. I agree! That’s beautiful!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 20, 2009

  3. I agree with cashmereandchoclatecake and bubblesknits!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

