Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #107

1.   Enough with the Obama talk. (I can see this is going to be a long 4 years.)

2.   What I want to do v. what is best for Boy Child causes me to be conflicted. (Boy Child always wins out, but I’m still conflicted.)

3.   I’ve been craving time alone to knit and watch movies.

4.   Hubby makes me laugh, a lot.

5.   I wish I could go to  get a massage next week.

6.   Vacation planning has been on my mind lately.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to winding up yarn to start Sweet Pea again, tomorrow my plans include knitting on Sweat Pea and Sunday, I want to continue working on the Sweet Pea! (Can you see a theme here?)

January 16, 2009 - Posted by | Election/Politics, Friday Fill-in

2 Comments »

  1. I’ve been watching the Anne of Green Gables movies and knitting. That and Stargate SG-1. Tried watching Ghost Whisperer tonight and wanted to throw my whole project at the screen when “Nicole” showed up. GAH!

    (It seems I remember you watch that, but if not, just ignore the rant. lol)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 17, 2009

  2. 1.Yes…..I am so over the Obama worshipping!
    2.Motherhood is full of those little delimenas. You will choose wisely.
    3.Chocolate/sugar is what I craved this weekend. I endulged and now I’m paying the price at the gym. Double cardio to burn away the added calories.
    4.He makes everyone laugh. Especially when y’all are together
    5.AHHHHHH!!! MASSAGE!!!!
    6.Can’t wait until March!!
    7.You’re my little sweet pea!!!!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

