Knit Lit

A whole lot of nothing going on

The past couple of days has bee chocked full of a whole lot of nothing.  I have been so busy but feel like I’ve gotten nothing accomplished.  Yesterday at work I was so busy I almost gave myself a panic attack.  Luckily I can feel the symptoms coming on before I completely fall apart.  The most important thing I accomplished is getting a trip to planned to the NYS Sheep and Wool Festival in Rhinebeck this October.  I know!  It is only January, but people apparently started booking rooms when they were at the last festival.  So, I jumped on board.   Not only that, but I was able to work in a trip to WEBS afterward!  I will only miss two days of work.  The travel budget is about half what I thought it would be, and I get to go with a good friend.  I hate to toot my own horn, but I must say, I am good.  Now, all I have to do is wait for October to get here.  I’m not sure how that is going to go.

In other news, the Sweet Pea has been completely frogged.  The yarn is drying by the fireplace waiting to be knit up again.  I do have to say that even if it didn’t grow, the gauge still would have been too loose for my taste.  I think this go around I’m going to go down a needle size, maybe two.  Meanwhile, I started this sweater to keep me occupied until my yarn is dry.  This one has been on my list for awhile.  I need another gray sweater as my old one is completely worn out.

Oh, I’ve found my dream job.

January 13, 2009 - Posted by | Events, Knitting, Random

1 Comment »

  1. Ooooh…I’m so jealous! You’ll have to take lots of pictures. :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

