Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in Plus

1.    It’s January; and it feels like Spring.

2.    Time alone is what I crave most right now.

3.    Cork and wine go together like my job and my knitting.

4.    Organic skincare is so nourishing.

5.    Let us dare to be honest with ourselves.

6.    I love my home more than I thought I ever would.

7.    And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching a new episode of “Monk”, tomorrow my plans include cleaning the house and Sunday, I want to finish the Sweat Pea Coat!

 

I arrived at work a little early this morning, so I decided to sit in my car and work on Sweat Pea.  I was sitting there knitting away when I noticed a man pull into a handicapped parking space.  (We have 6 on our end, because there are several rehab offices in the building.)  He got out of his car, without the aid of a wheelchair, cane or crutch, opened the back door, changed jackets, grabbed a briefcase, closed both doors, and walked into the building, without a limp of any kind.  I was appalled!  What kind of person parks in a handicapped space who is neither disabled nor being accompanied by someone who is?!?!?  This is not the first time I have seen this happen.  As a matter of fact, I can only recall a handful of times I have actually seen a handicapped person parked in one of the designated spaces.  More often than not, a perfectly healthy person will pull in, place the placard on the mirror and walk into the building, often more quickly and efficiently than myself.  These people should be ashamed of themselves.

  

For those who have a Wii, what about this? Weird or Way Cool?

January 9, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Random

2 Comments »

  1. Wii Knitting???? Now I’ve seen everything. I’d have to go with the “Weird”

    As far as the handicap parking goes? Assuming he wasn’t picking up a handicapped person, I think that is unforgivable!! Lazy buzzard!

    Comment by Mom (better known as Nana) | January 9, 2009

  2. Yup, I agree with your mom…lazy buzzard! We’re allowed to temp. park in the ones at the church during school, but only if we’re dropping a child off and will be right back to move it.

    I saw that knitting game…I think I’d prefer to spend my time doing the real thing. ;) Cool that someone thought of it, though.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 10, 2009


Leave a Reply

