Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in

1.   The world is full of crazy people who haven’t taken down their Christmas decorations. (those with injuries are exempt)

2.   “I’m sure it’s still good” was the last thing I said.

3.   I wonder if I will have the courage to try to get into grad school this year.

4.   I’m a little sad at the end of all good things.

5.   There’s something to be said for having time alone.

6.   The villa we stayed in St. John is where I want to be.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting on my Sweet Pea Coat, tomorrow my plans include having lunch with Mrs. S and Sunday, I want to catch up on housework!

fridayfillin-graphic2

Today is my blogoversary.  I know I should talk about all that has happened this past year, but I can barely remember what happened last week.  I am also trying to stop spending so much time in the past.   I will say that it has been fun.  It is nice to have people readign what I have to say about a passion, even if these theoretical readers are all in my head.  It is nice to think people are interested in what I have to say.  So, this my blogoversary, I want to thank all the people who take time out of their day to read what I write.  I hope I bring something to your lives, whether it be laughter, anger or just the ability to look at yarn / knitting.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

January 2, 2009 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Random

1 Comment »

  1. Happy Blogoversary! (a day late) :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | January 3, 2009


Leave a Reply

