Knit Lit

Numbers 26, 38, 52, 64, 67, 83

I have been really working on my 101 in 1,001 the past few days.   Here is a rundown, so I don’ t have to type again that I am working on my mitered squares.

#26 – Hubby is hanging my picture from Sip-n-Strokes as I type this. Yea!

#38 – Boy child’s class adopted a 10-year-old little girl.  They all went to the store, purchased her gifts and wrapped them all.  I am so proud of him.  I think we are going to make this part of our family tradition from now on.

#52 – On Saturday, Boy child and I got all dressed up and went to see the Alabama Ballet perform The Nutcracker.  We had a great time.  I wore heels, and he wore a tie without complaint.  We  had hot chocolate at intermission, and they made it snow inside the theater which had all the kids in fits.  Since he participated in a school performance, Boy child in all his expertise informed me afterward that not only did they leave out some songs, but they did not do them in the right order.  Also, the beginning is boring! Hee! I have a little Ebert on my hands. (He’s the one who is alive right?)

#64 – I bought the cutest things from Etsy.

2008-12-22

They are reusable pantyliners from Pleat.   Store bought ones are uncomfortable and don’t really last.  They clog the landfills, and I am tired of having to remember to buy them every month.  Since I switched to the DC, I really don’t need them; so when I saw these, I thought they would be worth a try.  Technically I could have easily made them myself, but I would never have gotten around to it.  I can’t wait to try them.  They are so cute!

#67 – I finally mailed out Christmas cards.  I mean to do this every year, however, I never seem to follow through.  Ha! I finally conqured it! I’m not sure this one will continue this tradition.

#83 – I used to give blood often.  Somehow or another, I have gotten out of the habit.  Last week, the blood people came to our office.  Since they were there, I decided to get back in the swing of things.  I never need to have a serious injury, because I apparently bleed very quickly.  So quickly, in fact, that I almost fainted.

December 22, 2008 - Posted by | 101 in 1001

2 Comments »

  1. I always pass out when I give blood. :-( Awful feeling.

    What painting did you do at Sips ‘N Strokes? I love that place. :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 23, 2008

  2. I did a Tuscan church building thing. It took forever, but I had a good time.

    Comment by hallmarkknits | December 24, 2008


Leave a Reply

