Knit Lit

Friday Fill-In Christmas Style

Here we go!

1.   Said the night wind to the little lamb, you will make a good sock.

2.   The first Noel, the angel did say, was to curse the bad drivers to our dismay. (hee!)

3.   Go tell it on the mountain, Over the hills and everywhere, Go tell it on the mountain, that today is my last day. (until after Christmas, but I can pretend otherwise)

4.   It came upon the midnight clear, the thought that time is small, and I’m not done with my knitting, not going to finish at all.

5.   Through the years we (and by “we” I mean me and my yarn) all will be together,  Let your heart be light. 

6.   And the thing that will make them ring is the carol that you sing until I knock you to the floor.

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to sewing more miterd squares, tomorrow my plans include finishing up a home improvement job and Sunday, I want to celebrate that I don’t have to work on Monday!

December 19, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in, Holiday

1 Comment »

  1. ROTFL!!!!

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 20, 2008


Leave a Reply

