Knit Lit

Thank You

I am going to preface this very quick post by saying that my appreciation is in no way associated with the length of this post.  I am extatic about what follows.  I’m feeling poorly right now, but I can not let a day pass without thanking my friend Mrs. S for my truly wonderful Christmas gift.

2008-17-08-gift-1

  1. A too-cute-for-guests towel
  2. Pattern tamer   (I’ve always wanted one of these, but never got around to buying one.)
  3. Nail file (totally needed)
  4. I think the cutest wallet ever
  5. Square dpns   (Again, I’ve always wanted to try these, but never got around to)
  6. Flowering tea

2008-12-17-gift-2

  1. Natural Noro
  2. Noro Knits
  3. Eco-friendly yarn dying kit  (after Christmas knitting is done, I am so trying this out!)
  4. A great project bag
  5. Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo (color: 1632)
  6. Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo (color: 1695)
  7. Kraemer Janice (100% Merino)
  8. Plymouth Earth Eco Cashmere (100% cashmere)

Oh cashmere yarn, Oh cashmere yarn, I think I’ve fallen in love with you!  Oh cashmere yarn, oh cashmere yarn, I want a hank in every hue!

December 17, 2008 - Posted by | Holiday, Yarn

2 Comments »

  1. Hope you get to feeling better. I finally went to the doc on Tuesday and I’m already feeling a lot better. :-)

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 18, 2008

  2. I am so glad you like your gift! You are welcome. With all the Noro from the last package I figured you might like some inspiration with these books. I thought that since you were going to be making some socks for the gentleman who beat BB I figured you would like some new dpns. I have seen the Eco Cashmere worked in to a lace pattern and it is incredible, not to mention it is organic-eco-friendly. I will post pictures of the yarn I dyed with this kit for you soon. It is totally awesome. The best part is the leftover dye is safe to put down the drain and you can use your regular microwave to heat the project and it not contaminate your microwave. It is all totally foodsafe and eco-friendly too!
    I hope you are feeling better! Get Well Soon

    Comment by suzanne | December 19, 2008


Leave a Reply

