Knit Lit

Friday Fill-In + Tag

1.   Friends are hard to come by.

 2.   I’m just now starting to think about my health; it’s a sign that I’m getting old.

 3.   I’m ready for Christmas. (I want to see the alleged presents Hubby says he was purchasing when got the offending booties.)

 4.   Lavender is one of my favorite perfumes or aftershaves or smells. (This is ironic, because I rarely enjoy “feminine” scents.)

 5.   The oldest ornament I have is the one my mother bought for my first Christmas. (That would make them 29 years old.)

 6.   Take some cereal and milk, mix it all together and you have dinner.

 7.   And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to driving to Mississippi to see the parents, tomorrow my plans include visiting my grandfather and Sunday, I want to finish the mitered squares!

  *********************************************************

 These are the rules:

 1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random, arbitrary things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up

 Bubblesknits tagged you, you, you, you, you and you. I am declaring myself a “you.”

 1.   I have amazing concentration skills when something interests me. If it doesn’t, I have the attention span of a gnat.

2.   I prefer listening to audiobooks to music.

3.   The vents in my car point at my face when the A/C is turned on, but they point to the ceiling when the heat.

4.   My hands and nails are dry; but my face is oily.

5.   It is hard for me to learn things if people try to “teach” me. I usually learn best by figuring it out on my own. This is especially irritating, because I either make myself or others angry with me in the process.

6. I continually buy tea, because I want to like drinking it. I never do, though.

 

 Like Bubblesknits, I tag you.  If you have a blog, “tag, you’re it.”  If you are blogless, feel free to leave your 6 in the comments.

 Happy weekend!

December 12, 2008 - Posted by | Family, Friday Fill-in, Holiday

1 Comment »

  1. Sounds like we like the same type of dinner. lol My plans for the weekend got flushed down the toilet. I caught the cold that the kids had. Boo.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

