Knit Lit

Dear Santa,

All I want for Christmas is a Sony Reader PRD-700BC.

2008-12-02-sony-reader

I think this is a perfect gift for someone with a blog named Knit Lit.  It holds approximately 350 books with the option of additional external storage.  For someone who can read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (784 pages) in one day, this gives me the ability to never be without a book.  This was a problem on our last vacation.  I miscalculated how much time I would spend reading.  I finished my book on the first day.  Luckily the house we were staying at had a small library.  I proceeded to read two more books that week.  With the Reader, I wouldn’t have been at a loss.  Also, I am running out of storage space.  Hee!

I can also transfer PDF files to it.  That means I can carry knitting patterns on it!  Yeah! No more worrying about loosing the pattern or forgetting it at home.  It will also be great for scouring yarn shops for the perfect yarn for that new pattern.  I will always have the yardage and needle size available.

I am so excited! I’m not sure I can wait until Christmas!  Then again, I still have a lot of knitting to do before then, so maybe I would like for time to move a little slower.

December 2, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve always wondered about those, but thinking about how much room is taken up in my house with “paper” books…it’s starting to sound better and better! I also hadn’t thought about being able to put PDF files on them. hmmm….

    Comment by Bubblesknits | December 2, 2008

  2. Diane got one as an early Christmas present. I saw it at Thanksgiving. She LOVES it.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | December 3, 2008

  3. Like Nancy said, you need to check out Diane’s she loves it.

    Comment by Buck | December 9, 2008


Leave a Reply

