Knit Lit

Miscellaneous Monday

1.   I only got approximately 1/4 the amount of knitting done I wanted over the holiday.  I was either sleeping or shopping.  Both really eat into the knitting time.

2.   I hit not one but two LYS sales!  Look at what I scored:

2008-12-01-malabrigo-tuareg

2 skeins Malabrigo Worsted to make this.  20% off!

2008-12-01-berroco-saddle-brown

Many hanks of Berocco Peruvia Quick in saddle brown to make this or this.  25% off!

2008-12-01-ll-cedar

5 hanks of LL Shepherd Worsted in Ceder to make this.   25% off

3.   I often find people stupid.  If you know it is going to be cold in the office, why do you continually dress for it to be warm and then complain about how cold it is all day long.  Put on a sweater people.  You are adults! I would expect that you would know how to dress yourself after 40-60 years.

4.   The house is decorated.  I went a little light on the decorations.  I’m choosing to focus on the tree this year.  Everything on the tree has meaning.  Every year, everyone in the family gets an ornament that reflects something about that year.  Whenever we go on a trip, our souvenir is an ornament for the tree. Look, here is my very first one, circa 1979.

2008-12-01-heather-19791

5.   I’m sleepy, so I can’t think of another thing to tell you.  Happy Monday!

December 1, 2008 - Posted by | Holiday, Yarn

3 Comments »

  1. What a great idea for the Peruvia Quick. I have NOT been able to stop thinking about the Sweet Pea coat since I saw it. I have tons of Lambs Pride Bulky at home, (for Mercedes’ coat out of MDK) but I cannot decide whether to cast on for it with that or wait to see what I find on Friday.
    Don’t let them bother you at work. Just tell yourself they are Nimrods. It always cracks me up and makes the day pass faster. Giggle a little, it will make them wonder.

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | December 2, 2008

  2. I absolutely LOVE both the sweaters you linked.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | December 3, 2008

  3. […] The oldest ornament I have is the one my mother bought for my first Christmas. (That would make them 29 years […]

    Pingback by Friday Fill-In + Tag « Knit Lit | December 12, 2008


Leave a Reply

