Knit Lit

Swag

Still knitting on the mitered squares.  I just bound off and weaved in the ends of square number 24.  That is one half the amount I needed.  Yeah!  I can see the end in sight.  Unfortunately, my goal of five squares in my five off days is not going as planned.  I am four behind today.  It takes such a long time to get 8 squares and a scarf pinned to the blocking boards.  It also doesn’t help that Boy Child and I spent a good  of the day running errands. Oh, well.  Maybe I can get caught up tomorrow.

Since there has been a severe lack of knitting talk, I offer this.  Look at what I got in the mail on Monday:

2008-11-26-sweatshirt

2008-11-26-tee

How cute are those?  I ordered a large in the hoodie, and it ended up being very big on me.  I am hoping if I put it in the dryer it will shrink. I haven’t tried on the shirt, yet.  I’m saving it for Friday.  Hee!

November 26, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

