Knit Lit

Lists and temptations

The marketing world is all about lists.  You buy something at the store.  Your name and purchase goes on a list.  You want a catalog from your favorite store.  You get catalogs from 10 new stores.  All from a list market people are collecting when all you are doing is shopping for milk.  Any who, I got a new catalog. It was for Free People apparel.  As I was thumbing through it, I saw this:

orange-cowl-1

I have been obsessed with it ever since.  I want one. I want one bad.  I know I can whip this up myself.  I have been holding off until I can get my Christmas knits done.  I’m not sure I can wait that long. That is not the only one that caught my eye.  I’m not quite as obsessed with this one, but it is still there lurking.

mobius-5 mobius-1

I have done alot of knitting wishing lately.  Don’t get me wrong. I have many a mitered square to show for my time.  I am enjoying them, but they are not a very satisfying knit.  I know the end product will be great, though.  I can’t wait to see the recipient’s face, too.  It is worth it.  Until then, I will take peaks at my obsession cowl.

November 19, 2008 - Posted by | Holiday, Knitting, Yarn

1 Comment »

  1. I’m refusing to let myself knit on my socks until I’m done with Christmas knitting. It’s driving me a little crazy, but it has to be done.

    Comment by Bubblesknits | November 19, 2008


Leave a Reply

