Knit Lit

Friday Fill-in #97

1.   My blueprint for success includes honesty with oneself.

2.   Kit-Kat mini was the last candy I ate.

3.   The best facial moisturizer I’ve ever used is olive oil.

4.   Knitting with friends can be good therapy.

5.   I’d like to tell you about “the birds and the bees and the flowers and the trees and moon up above and the thing called love.”

6.   Openness is my strongest characteristic. (That one was difficult as we can never see ourselves as clearly as evryone else thinks they see us.)

7.   And as for the weekend, tonight today I’m looking forward to knitting with Mrs. S a the LYS, tomorrow my plans include trying to put a major dent in Christmas knits (no Mom not for  you. You are still on the naughty list for hand-knits) and Sunday, I want to put an even bigger dent in the knitting!

fridayfillin-graphic2

November 7, 2008 - Posted by | Friday Fill-in

1 Comment »

  1. Hey! How many sorrys does a mom have to say to get back on the nice list? Sniff Sniff Jesus forgives, can’t you?

    I had to give all my leftover Kit Kats, et al, away because I was going down a deep dark hole threating never to be seen or heard from again.

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | November 7, 2008


Leave a Reply

