Knit Lit

Why I Vote

I vote so I don’t disrespect the men and women who left their families to protect mine. 

2008-11-04-arlington-2

I vote because my grandfathers fought in WWII and in Korea. 

2008-11-04-arlington

I vote because my brother fought in Iraq.

2008-11-04-unknown-soldier-2

 I vote to honor those who gave their lives so I may be free.   

2008-11-04-freedom

 But more importantly, I vote for him.

kendall-11

I voted. Have you?

November 4, 2008 - Posted by | Election/Politics

2 Comments »

  1. I’m crying with pride!!!! Thank you for loving this country so much but most of all, for loving HIM so much!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!

    Comment by Mom (Better known as Nana) | November 4, 2008

  2. I waited in line for 2 hours in the cold only to find out we went to the wrong place. I am going to vote when Patrick returns from school so I have him to chat with while in the incredibly long lines. Mrs. S

    Comment by cashmereandchocolatecake | November 4, 2008


Leave a Reply

